SOFHT Award Winners 2020

sofht-awards-2020-winners-bannerThe SOFHT Awards recognises and celebrates the excellence within the food industry and its associated industries. The Awards were judged by a panel of experienced food industry professionals from the Society’s membership. The winners were announced at the industry’s Virtual Awards Ceremony on Friday 4th December 2020.

Awards Winners Announced

ASR Group , Tate & Tyle SugarsBest New Product

Sponsored by ASR Group | Tate & Lyle Sugars

This broad category covers any aspect of food, service or equipment, and is designed to enable any company in the food industry, or supplying/servicing the food industry, to participate.


 NT Assure Diversey
NT Assure
PestWest-sofht christeyns-logo
fly Detect
Christeyns Food Hygiene
Phago’rub Gel SPS



Company of the Year

Sponsored by 3M Food Safety

This category is for companies that have markedly and consistently produced an outstanding performance in their area/sector over the year, and demonstrated one or more of the following:

  • A marked, measurable and consistent improvement in standards over the year.
  • Successfully launched the most exciting and/or novel range  of new products or service (food, service equipment etc). Successfully launched the most exciting and/or novel
  • Successfully launched the most exciting and/or novel  range of packaging.


ALS-solo-logo NT Assure eurofins
ALS NT Assure Eurofins


Rokill Pest Control ServicesBest Training Company

Sponsored by Rokill Ltd

This category is for recognition of companies who provide  a training service to the food industry, whether or not this is providing formal qualifications or to recognised and established standards. Nominated companies should:

  • Provide a consistently high calibre of training; and/or
  • Introduce a novel training system or approach for training.

The award will be awarded to a company considered to be performing over and above the established levels, and is demonstrably improving training provisions for the food industry.


NSF-International-logo-2020 BSI-logo Diversey
NSF International bsi Diversey


Best Auditor

Sponsored by ISS

The increase in auditing to confirm the standards of Food Manufacturers has provided Assurances of the operating standards within the Food Supply chain. This category will recognise an auditor, who has demonstrated continued excellence in their field of operation, in terms of knowledge, objectivity and pragmatism in their audit skills whilst ensuring ongoing conformance with recognised audit standard (s).


robert-allinson-sofht rob-tunney-sofht paddy-edwards-diversey
Robert Allinson
SAI Global
Rob Tunney
Dawn Meats
Paddy Edwards


ashbury-logo-2020Best Food Technologist

Sponsored by Ashbury Labelling

The Society recognises that the food industry is supported by exceptional people in a range of roles who work to provide safe food, produced in hygienic conditions. These may include, Technical Managers, Quality Managers, NPD, Hygiene Operatives, Company Microbiologists, Packaging Technologists and Consultants. This category is to recognise those people for an outstanding or significant contribution in their particular field of work.


Sharon-Johnson-nt-assure Claire-Goring-NSF-International kate-bown-nsinternational
Sharon Johnson
NT Assure
Claire Goring
NSF International
Kate Bown
NSF International


The Dorothy Cullinane Awards

For the Most Significant Contribution

This special award, presented exclusively by SOFHT Council, is for a company or person that has made an outstanding contribution to the food industry, with particular emphasis on food safety and/or food hygiene and/or food technology