The Society Board

Our fourteen directors volunteer their time and expertise to serve on the board at SOFHT. They come from a broad range of backgrounds and include managers, consultants, technicians and advisors from across the food industry and range from policy makers through to those responsible for food that arrives on customers’ plates.

Ian Booth
Quality Director at Martin-Brower UK Ltd

Fiona Kibby
Vice Chair, SOFHT Focus Editor & PR/Media Director.
Food Safety Policy – Stores, Distribution & Audits at Tesco

Mike McCorkell
Hon. Treasurer
Business Director at SGS Ashby

Alan Lacey
Membership & SCM Director.
Compliance Incident Manager at ASDA


Phil Shaw
Company Secretary & Events Director.
Managing Director at PLS Environmental Services Ltd

John Rigarlsford
HIF Director.
Director at John Rigarlsford & Associates Ltd

Dr Karen Middleton-Gell Sector Specialist UK & Ireland Processed Food Team Diversey, now a part of Sealed Air

Dr Karen Middleton-Gell
Technical Director. Central Technical Manager
Hygiene Specialist at Bakkavor

Peter Littleton

Peter Littleton
Training Services Director
Technical Director at Klenzan Ltd

Sukhbir Kaur

Sukhbir Kaur
Breakfast Club Director
Technical Manager at Reynolds Catering Supplies Ltd

Dianne Waite

Dianne Waite
SOFHT Focus Assistant Editor
Technical Operations Director at NSF International

Garry Dennis

Garry Dennis
Director at GDT-Consulting